SBS, KBS & MBC Year-End Shows: 2011 Schedule Guide

As we reach the final days of 2011, Korea’s popular primetime channels SBSKBS and MBC will be hosting a multitude of award shows to wrap up the year with a bang. With 9 programs on our plates –that’s 3 gayo daejun (music festival) shows, 3 entertainment award events, and 3 drama award ceremonies — allkpop has compiled a handy schedule guide to sum up what’s to come.

Since announcements are still being released daily, this guide is still incomplete and will be updated accordingly, so remember to keep checking back!

– – –


Sat, December 24th: KBS Entertainment Awards
Wed, December 29th: MBC Entertainment Awards, SBS Gayo Daejun
Thurs, December 30th: SBS Entertainment Awards, KBS Music Festival, MBC Drama Awards
Fri, December 31st: KBS Drama Awards, MBC Korean Music Festival, SBS Drama Awards

check current time in Korea here )

December 24th:

★ KBS Entertainment Awards (9:05PM KST)

MCs: YoonA, Lee Ji Ae, Shin Dong Yup (link)

Special performances: Invincible Youth 2G8 will parody Gag Concert corner – Fashion No.5

See official site here.

– – –

December 29th:

★ MBC Entertainment Awards (9PM KST)

MCs: Yoon Jong Shin, Park Ha Sun

See official site here.

★ SBS Gayo Daejun (8:50PM KST)


Performer’s line-up: TVXQ / 2PM / Super Junior / 2NE1 / SNSD / Wonder Girls / KARA / BEAST / CNBlue / FT Island / Brown Eyed Girls / T-ara / miss A / f(x) / Lee Seung Gi / IU / Kim Hyun Joong / After School / MBLAQ / INFINITE / Dal Shabet / Boyfriend / A Pink / B1A4 / SECRET / 4minute / G.NA / SISTAR / Davichi / K.Will / Teen Top / Rainbow / U-Kiss

See official site here.

– – –

December 30th:

★ KBS Music Festival (9:50PM KST)


Performer’s line-up: TBA

See official site here.

★ SBS Entertainment Awards (8:50PM KST)

MCs: Kim Yong Man, Kim Won Hee, Shin Bong Sun (link, TBC)

See official site here.

★ MBC Drama Awards (9:55PM KST)


See official site here.

– – –

December 31st:

KBS Drama Awards (9:05PM KST)

MCs: Jun Hyun Moo, Han Hye Jin, Joo Won (link)

Performers line-up: TBA

See official site here.

★ MBC Korean Music Festival (9:55PM KST)

MCs: Leeteuk, Kang Sora, Jo Kwon, Ga-In, Nichkhun, Victoria, Lee Jang Woo, Eunjung (link)

Performers line-up: Link

See official site here and Facebook.

SBS Drama Awards (9:55PM KST)

MCs: Choi Kang Hee and Ji Sung (link)

See official site here.

– – –

Note: All music shows (Music Bank, Music Core & Inkigayo) will return the following week.

So, which shows and performances are you most looking forward to? Tell us below!

taken from: allkpop


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s