Super Junior’s Donghae: “I want to be a father soon”

 

 

 

 

 

Super Junior‘s Donghae has revealed that he dreams of becoming a dad.

On October 11th, Donghae attended the UNICEF envoy appointment ceremony alongside SNSD’s Seohyun. Celebrities become UNICEF spokespersons through active work with charities, or through donations.

During the event’s interview segment, a reporter asked Donghae whether he likes children. Donghae responded,

Because I’ve always really liked children, I want to be a father soon. I like children so much that when I look at them, they’re like angels. I often think of whether I’ll be able to have children and be a good father in the future.

Donghae and Seohyun collaborated to sing a duet called “Dreams Come True, which will be sung at the ’2011 Asia Song Festival’ on October 15th.

Donghae expressed, ”I think of this as such an honor, to be able to sing the theme song of Asia’s biggest song fesivals.”

Meanwhile, Seohyun said, ”K-pop is spreading around the world as the heart of the Hallyu wave. Keeping in mind that I was appointed not for myself, but to represent all singers, I will work hard to promote [the cause].

Proceeds from the sales of their duet will be used by UNICEF to help East African children, who have been affected by the severe famine ravaging the region.

Source: Star News

PLEASE TAKE FULL CREDITS

 

 

Leave a comment